Mal Thursday

The Mal Thursday Show #66: Songs the Chesterfield Kings Taught Us

Mal Thursday presents two hours of songs covered at one time or another by The Chesterfield Kings (1976-2009). With apologies to Julian Cope's "Songs We Taught the Chesterfield Kings," this episode goes beyond the King's first LP to spin rockin' rarities interpreted over the years by the various incarnations of the Rochester, NY-based band, fronted by the one and only Greg Prevost. Presented in Ultrasonic Stereophonic Sound.

Playlist:
THE GREAT SCOTS: I Ain't No Miracle Worker
THE SONICS: The Hustler
THE ROGUES: You Better Look Now
THE TURTLES: Outside Chance
THE PAINTED SHIP: Little White Lies
ZAKARY THAKS: Won't Come Back
THE CHOIR: I'm Going Home
THE CHOCOLATE WATCHBAND:
Expo 2000/No Way Out
THE EXOTICS: Come with Me
THE SHADES OF NIGHT: Fluctuation
THE COACHMEN: 99th Floor (demo)
THE MOVING SIDEWALKS: 99th Floor
THE MOURNING REIGN: Satisfaction Guaranteed
THE HARBINGER COMPLEX: Time to Kill
LITTLE PHIL & THE NIGHT SHADOWS: 60 Second Swinger (live)
THE FALLEN ANGELS: Bad Woman
THE YOUNG TYRANTS: She Just Don't Got the Right
THE TROGGS: I Can Only Give You Everything
THE ROLLING STONES: I'd Much Rather Be with the Boys
JOHNNY THUNDERS & THE HEARTBREAKERS: London Boys
NEW YORK DOLLS: Pills
THE CYNICS: I'll Go
THE ELITE: My Confusion
THE LAVENDER HOUR: I've Got a Way with Girls
THE BAD SEEDS: A Taste of the Same
THE BARONS: Don't Burn It
THE BOURBONS: A Dark Corner
LARRY & THE BLUE NOTES: Night of the Sadist
THE SPIDERS: Don't Blow Your Mind
ALICE COOPER: You Drive Me Nervous
LYRES: Help You Ann
THE CHOCOLATE WATCHBAND: Misty Lane/I'm Not Like Everybody Else
THE KINKS: Time Will Tell
THE THIRD BARDO: I'm Five Years Ahead of My Time
KEITH ALLISON: Action, Action, Action
THE SEEDS: Out of the Question
ROAD: You Rub Me the Wrong Way
THE BLUE STARS: Social End Product
THE SYNDICATE OF SOUND: Little Girl
THE ROLLING STONES: Street Fighting Man
THE BLUES MAGOOS: We Ain't Got Nothing Yet

SUBSCRIBE | SUBSCRIBE TO GPPR | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | DOWNLOAD

SUBSCRIBE | SUBSCRIBE TO GPPR | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | DOWNLOAD - See more at: http://malthursday.com/podcasts/the_mal_thursday_show_65_the_trashman_cometh/#sthash.5DJwRPU4.dpuf

SUBSCRIBE | SUBSCRIBE TO GPPR | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | DOWNLOAD - See more at: http://malthursday.com/podcasts/the_mal_thursday_show_65_the_trashman_cometh/#sthash.5DJwRPU4.dpuf

Dig The Mal Thursday Show on the following affiliated radio stations: Mondays 8 pm UK, 3 pm ET, Thursday nights midnight UK, 7 pm ET on Radio Nirvana/Trash Can Radio, London, streaming at trashcanradio.com/trash-can-radio-live-stream; Saturdays 7 pm Brazil, 4 pm ET and Thursdays 2 pm Brazil, 11 am Eastern on Rádio Momento 60, Brazil radiomomento60.com; Wednesday 5 pm Greece, 3 pm UK, 10 am ET on Sin Radio, Athens sinwebradio.com; Thursdays 9 pm ET on Surf 97.3 FM Flagler Beach, Florida flaglerbeachradio.com; and Thursdays 11 pm ET on Valley Free Radio, Northampton, Mass. valleyfreeradio.org/listen.

 

Be the first to respond!

Leave a comment:

  •