Mal Thursday

The Mal Thursday Show #68: Another Ballad in Stereo

This episode, taken from the weekly broadcast edition of The Mal Thursday Show, presents stereophonic highlights of "The Ballad of Mal Thursday" series. Longtime listeners of the podcast may experience a bit of déjà vu, but the quality of the tunes should compensate for that.

Playlist:
SAMMY DAVIS JR.: The Ballad of Johnny Cool
THE HUMAN BEINGS: An Inside Look
ERIC BURDON & THE ANIMALS: When I Was Young
THE DAMNED: Problem Child
PAUL JONES: I've Been a Bad, Bad Boy
MOTT THE HOOPLE: One of the Boys
THE KINKS: The Hard Way
KIM FOWLEY: Me
JIM JONES REVUE: It's Gotta Be About Me
THE BLACK LIPS: My New Direction
GREG "STACKHOUSE" PREVOST: I Ain't Signifyin'
THE JAM: I Got By in Time
THE RATIONALS: Feelin' Lost
THE SOUNDTRACK OF OUR LIVES: Heading for a Breakdown
SONNY BONO: Laugh at Me
ANTHONY NEWLEY: The Joker
WILLIE NELSON: Just Dropped In (To See What Condition My Condition Was In)
GLAMBILLY: How I Got to Texas
CONWAY TWITTY: Big Town
FRANK SINATRA: This Town
THE FALL: Leave the Capitol
RANDY NEWMAN: Last Night I Had A Dream
ROY ORBISON: In Dreams
SCOTT WALKER: 30 Century Man
SONS OF HERCULES: Grow Up?
BUCK OWENS: Who's Gonna Mow Your Grass
THE WHO: Man with Money/The Good's Gone
THE DEAD BOYS: I Won't Look Back
THE NEW YORK DOLLS: It’s Too Late
THE VELVET UNDERGROUND: That's the Story of My Life
TOM PETTY & THE HEARTBREAKERS: The Last DJ

SUBSCRIBE | SUBSCRIBE TO GPPR | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | DOWNLOAD - See more at: http://malthursday.com/podcasts/the_mal_thursday_show_67:_generation_landslide/#sthash.XAl7JAv2.dpuf

SUBSCRIBE | SUBSCRIBE TO GPPR | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | DOWNLOAD

Dig The Mal Thursday Show on the following affiliated radio stations: Mondays 8 pm UK, 3 pm ET, Thursday nights midnight UK, 7 pm ET on Radio Nirvana/Trash Can Radio, London; Wednesday 6 pm Greece, 4 pm UK, 11 am ET on Sin Radio, Athens, Greece; Thursdays 9 pm ET on Surf 97.3 FM Flagler Beach, Florida; and Thursdays 11 pm ET on Valley Free Radio, Northampton, Mass.

 

Be the first to respond!

Leave a comment:

  •