Mal Thursday

The Mal Thursday Show #80/Mal Thursday's Texas Tyme Machine #18: San Antonio and Elsewhere

 

This remixed and remastered journey in Mal Thursday's Texas Tyme Machine replaces the now-deleted TMTS #40, but retains the boss guest DJ segment from Texas grande dame of rock n' roll Margaret Moser, who spins some of her favorite South Texas 45s of the '60s. Presented in Ultrasonic Stereophonic Sound.

Playlist:
SIR DOUGLAS QUINTET: She's About a Mover
THE NERVEBREAKERS: The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly
THE FIVE CANADIANS: Never Alone/I'm Gonna Love You/House of the Rising Sun/The Writing on the Wall
THE THUNDERCHIEFS: That's It
THE HICKOIDS: Have You Seen Your Mother, Baby (Standing in the Shadows)
SONS OF HERCULES: Shakin' Street
THE KRAYOLAS: I Wanna Be Your Boyfriend
GLAMBILLY: Stay a Little Longer
GIRL IN A COMA: C'mon Let's Go
RICK BROUSSARD'S TWO HOOTS AND A HOLLER: Sukiyaki

Guest DJ Margaret Moser:
SIR DOUGLAS QUINTET: Mendocino
THE LAUGHING KIND: Empty Heart/I Could Have Showed You the Way
THE OUTCASTS: 1523 Blair
ZAKARY THAKS: Face to Face
THE HEADSTONES: 24 Hours Every Day
BUBBLE PUPPY: Hot Smoke and Sassafrass/Secrets of the Golden Shrine

THE RICH HANDS: Ballroom Love
THE REALLY ROTTENS: Starting Line
THE UGLY BEATS: Girl on the Brain
THE BLIND OWLS: Cold Hearted Woman
ROKY ERICKSON & THE NERVEBREAKERS: You're Gonna Miss Me
THE MULLENS: Out with the Boys
REVEREND HORTON HEAT: Galaxy 500
THURSDAY'S CHILDREN: You Can Forget About That/Help Murder Police
NEAL FORD & THE FANATICS: I Will Not Be Lonely
BUDDY HOLLY: Love's Made a Fool of You
BOBBY FULLER: Nervous Breakdown
ROY ORBISON: Go! Go! Go!
WAYLON JENNINGS: Mental Revenge
WILLIE NELSON: Truck Drivin' Man
KENNY & THE KASUALS: Floating
THE FIVE CANADIANS: Goodnight

DOWNLOAD THIS EPISODE / SUBSCRIBE TO THE MAL THURSDAY SHOW / SUBSCRIBE TO RADIO MUTATION / TWITTER / FACEBOOK

The Mal Thursday Show airs Tuesdays 6 pm UK, 1 pm Eastern, and late nights Thursday Midnight UK, 7 pm ET, Saturday and Sunday 1 am UK, 8 pm ET, on Golden Radio, London, streaming at Trashcanradio.com; Thursdays 9 pm Eastern on Surf 97.3 FM, streaming at FlaglerBeachRadio.com.

 

Be the first to respond!

Leave a comment:

  •