Mal Thursday

The Mal Thursday Show #81: Punk Rock Nostalgia

Mal Thursday spins some seminal punk rock recordings from London, New York, Texas, and elsewhere on this episode of The Mal Thursday Show, plus some recent releases. Presented in Ultrasonic Stereophonic Sound.

Playlist:
THE SEX PISTOLS: I'm Not Your Stepping Stone
THE CLASH: 1977
THE DAMNED: Neat Neat Neat
GENERATION X: Your Generation
THE JAM: In the City
STIFF LITTLE FINGERS: Alternative Ulster
THE UNDERTONES: Teenage Kicks
EDDIE & THE HOT RODS: Teenage Depression
THE STRANGLERS: Things Had Better Change

VELVET UNDERGROUND: Real Good Time Together
THE RAMONES: Blitzkrieg Bop/Glad to See You Go (live '77)
RICHARD HELL & THE VOIDOIDS: Blank Generation
THE DEAD BOYS: Sonic Reducer
BLONDIE: Rip Her to Shreds
PATTI SMITH GROUP: Gloria (In Excelsius Deo)
JOHNNY THUNDERS: You Can't Put Your Arms Around a Memory

THE SAINTS: I'm Stranded
RADIO BIRDMAN: Murder City Nights
THE BIG BOYS: Fun Fun Fun
THE SKUNKS: Earthquake Shake
THE SONS OF HERCULES: Gimme Some
THE NERVEBREAKERS: My Girlfriend is a Rock

DEAD KENNEDYS: Viva Las Vegas (live)
X: Johnny Hit and Run Pauline
CIRCLE JERKS: Wild in the Streets
FEAR: I Don't Care About You

THE TRASHTONES: She Lied
STUPIDITY: Get Up
TAG SALE: Suit of Grass
THE TWO TENS: Scene
THE JACKETS: You Better
NOX BOYS: Take My Heart and Break It
BEACH DAY: All of My Friends Were Punks
THE SEX PISTOLS: Pretty Vacant

DOWNLOAD THIS EPISODE / SUBSCRIBE TO THE MAL THURSDAY SHOW / SUBSCRIBE TO RADIO MUTATION / TWITTER / FACEBOOK

Dig The Mal Thursday Show on London's Golden Radio DAB and Trashcanradio.com Tuesdays 6 pm UK, 1 pm Eastern, 10 Pacific and Thursdays Midnight UK, 7 pm Eastern, 4 pm Pacific, streaming at http://trashcanradio.com/trash-can-radio-live-stream; And Thursdays 9 pm Eastern on Surf 97.3 FM, streaming at http://flaglerbeachradio.com.

 

Be the first to respond!

Leave a comment:

  •